2022 Annual General Meeting

The 2022 Brewers Guild of New Zealand AGM will take place as follows:

Time: 4.00pm
Date: Tuesday, 18 October 2022

A registration link to join the meeting will be listed on this page and will be shared with our members.

The meeting agenda will be posted here. 

Call for Nominations 

 We are seeking nominations from those who are interested in standing for the Guild’s Board of Directors. We are seeking nominations from small, medium and large member breweries (micro breweries are well represented). 

The Guild continues to seek nominations that ensure both diverse geographic representation as well as representation across our diverse membership. Representation from non-brewing roles is also encouraged.

To nominate for the Board please complete this BOARD NOMINATION FORM. As part of your nomination you will be asked to provide a short biography, a photo, your reason for wanting to join the Board of the Brewers Guild of New Zealand, as well as the details of a Nominator and Seconder who are both from organisations that are paid up members of the Guild.

For further information or to discuss the nomination process please contact melanie@brewersguild.org.nz.

Nominations open on Thursday 15 September and close at 5pm on Tuesday 27 September 2022

Board and Nomination Supporting Information  

Please see the helpful Board and Nomination Supporting Information document for information on:  

  • The Board requirements 
  • Remuneration
  • Eligibility
  • What can you expect as a Board member
  • Who the Guild is looking for
  • How to nominate
  • Your commitment required

If you have any questions, or would like further information please contact melanie@brewersguild.org.nz

About the Board

The Board is comprised of a diverse representation of our membership and currently comprises of 10 members: 

  • Micro Brewery – Four Directors
  • Small Brewery – Two Directors
  • Medium Brewery – Three Directors
  • Large Brewery – One Director

The following Directors will be at the end of their first two year term and re-standing at the AGM:

  • Brian Watson (Medium Brewery)
  • Eddie Gapper (Small Brewery)

The following Directors were elected or reelected in 2021 for a term of two years:

  • Paul Finney (Micro Brewery)
  • David Nicholls (Micro Brewery)
  • Sebastian Burke (Micro Brewery)
  • Jason Ray (Micro Brewery)
  • Brayden Rawlinson (Small Brewery)
  • Joseph Wood (Medium Brewery)
  • Jason Bathgate (Medium Brewery)
  • Keith Riley (Large Brewery) 

Key Dates


Get Involved

The AGM provides a useful opportunity to hear about the progress made in the 2021/22 financial year. The meeting is scheduled for one hour, however in the past they have been much shorter.

Further information and registration links will be sent to you via email in the coming weeks.  Information will also be available on our website.